PDA

View Full Version : Mtdna H2 or H33c?



hannah-lena
04-04-2017, 06:34 PM
Hello Community!

I recently have another problem. Geno 2.0 NG gave me the mtdna H33c. Great, until I transferred to Ftdna. They say my mtdna is H2??
I thought that Ftdna maybe does not have H33c in the current haplotree. But they do have H33, H33a, H33b and H33* (which is supposed to be H33c).
I actually do not understand why ftdna is not clustering me under H33* or at least H33 ? Or is Geno once again making mistakes with my haplogroups?

Is there any possible way to find out?

Greetings

MacUalraig
04-04-2017, 06:41 PM
Hello Community!

I recently have another problem. Geno 2.0 NG gave me the mtdna H33c. Great, until I transferred to Ftdna. They say my mtdna is H2??
I thought that Ftdna maybe does not have H33c in the current haplotree. But they do have H33, H33a, H33b and H33* (which is supposed to be H33c).
I actually do not understand why ftdna is not clustering me under H33* or at least H33 ? Or is Geno once again making mistakes with my haplogroups?

Is there any possible way to find out?

Greetings

Open the raw data file in a text editor and go to
http://www.phylotree.org/tree/R0.htm

and check it yourself (as far as it goes) - I believe they just updated to the new tree.

hannah-lena
04-04-2017, 08:01 PM
Open the raw data file in a text editor and go to
http://www.phylotree.org/tree/R0.htm

and check it yourself (as far as it goes) - I believe they just updated to the new tree.

How?
You mean this codes?
"mt,"16188","T "
mt,"4312","C "
mt,"10873","T "
mt,"11719","G "
mt,"2885","T "
mt,"8468","C "
mt,"8655","C "
mt,"73","A "
mt,"16230","A ""

I did this with ydna, but do not know how to do it with mtdna

Ann Turner
04-06-2017, 02:58 PM
The Cambridge Reference Sequence is H2. It sounds like you've ended up with H2 as a default and your Genographic results have not actually been uploaded to your personal results page.

I assume that's not a complete list of your mtDNA SNPs. If you are H33, you should find an A for 11447. If you'd like to email me the list of SNPs, I could reformat them for use with James Lick's utility http://dna.jameslick.com/mthap/ and see what he comes up with. My regular email is [email protected]

hannah-lena
05-04-2017, 10:16 PM
The Cambridge Reference Sequence is H2. It sounds like you've ended up with H2 as a default and your Genographic results have not actually been uploaded to your personal results page.

I assume that's not a complete list of your mtDNA SNPs. If you are H33, you should find an A for 11447. If you'd like to email me the list of SNPs, I could reformat them for use with James Lick's utility http://dna.jameslick.com/mthap/ and see what he comes up with. My regular email is [email protected]

Hello Ann !
Sorry for my delayed answer. I didn't got any notification.
You really helped me a lot ! I do have an A on 11447. Is it still necessary for you to work with the list to verify H33?
Thank you very much Ann!