PDA

View Full Version : BigY Testers consider uploading vcf file to U152 Yahoo group. See below for rationale

MitchellSince1893
06-23-2017, 12:34 AM
Hello,

As some of you know I am an administrator for the FTDNA U152 project and have been asked to encourage interested BigY testers to upload their data to the Yahoo U152 group.

The reason for this post is there is an effort headed up by Iain McDonald to expand his U106 haplogroup dating methodology to include all of P312 as well. Iain's only available source (available to public) for U152 data is the U152 Yahoo group.

Many of you like me have sent your data directly to Alex Williamson for inclusion in his ytree.net, skipping the upload to the U152 yahoo group. Alex cannot share this data with Iain or any other 3rd party because we did not give Alex permission to do so.

In looking at Iain's initial effort, I noticed my branch wasn't included. The reason is because I didn't bother to upload my data to the U152 Yahoo group. I have since done so.

If you would like to be included in this effort then please upload your vcf file to the R1b-U152-Project Yahoo group.

https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/R1b-U152-Project/info

Group Description

The R1b-U152(S28) group's purpose is to advance testing and understanding of U152. This forum is for members of the R1b-U152 project. We share detailed data on U152 haplotypes, relationships and evaluate new SNP discoveries. All U152+ people, including those that are U152+ by default, i.e. L2+, L20+, Z36+, Z56+ are welcome to this group and project. Do not share private data or don't join if concerned.

The location for uploading his https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/R1b-U152-Project/files

Please upload Big compressed VCF file folders (under blue Raw Results button) here. Please add kit #, MDKA surname and date to the file name.

Celt_??
06-23-2017, 01:14 AM
DELETED -

razyn
06-23-2017, 03:15 AM