PDA

View Full Version : Results Today

Kathlingram
06-26-2017, 05:38 PM
I think I may have had a prior sign in here but I could not remember it so signed in again

Which gadget do I click to share a jpeg?

Anyway I do realize this is probably not in Genealogical time yet but.. Since I have 68% Ireland 17% GB from AncestryDNA and 87.8 % combined from 23andme I was shocked at 2.9 % Ireland and maybe 20% Southern Scottish and North Ireland..
I am a surname Admin for several groups at FTDNA and have been around since 2006.. Beta tester at 23andme etc..

My question I guess is #1 are the new Ireland results loaded into their computer?
Since I have 3-4th cousins still living in 3 main areas in Ireland why do I look so heavily English?

54% East Anglia
20.8% Aberdeen related
10.9% Devon related
6.9% North Wales related
7% GB Ireland unassigned

Thanks much Kathleen Carrow Ingram

FionnSneachta
06-26-2017, 06:07 PM
I think I may have had a prior sign in here but I could not remember it so signed in again

Anyway I do realize this is probably not in Genealogical time yet but.. Since I have 68% Ireland 17% GB from AncestryDNA and 87.8 % combined from 23andme I was shocked at 2.9 % Ireland and maybe 20% Southern Scottish and North Ireland..
I am a surname Admin for several groups at FTDNA and have been around since 2006.. Beta tester at 23andme etc..

My question I guess is #1 are the new Ireland results loaded into their computer?
Since I have 3-4th cousins still living in 3 main areas in Ireland why do I look so heavily English?

54% East Anglia
20.8% Aberdeen related
10.9% Devon related
6.9% North Wales related
7% GB Ireland unassigned

I wouldn't worry about the results at all. I'm pretty much 100% Irish (born and raised) and only have 19.6% Ireland. The Irish samples haven't been taken into account yet to cause a change in the Irish percentage. Hopefully it will be implemented soon and you should see an increase then.

ollie444
06-26-2017, 06:26 PM

54% East Anglia