PDA

View Full Version : Ethnic history of the Eastern Slavs

AlexRus
10-10-2018, 10:09 AM
Let's discuss the ethnic history of the Eastern Slavs. How the East Slavic peoples were formed. What political, historical factors contributed to the generalization of the Eastern Slavs and the formation of the three Eastern Slavic peoples - Russians, Ukrainians and Belarusians. I also wonder if the Poles belong to Eastern Europe?

AlexRus
10-10-2018, 10:39 AM
Tell this to a Belarusian, he or she will spit in you face. Don't listen to Lusakeshentko swearing on Russian brotherhood to Russians because he wants cheap cruide oil and natural gas. Do you want me to show a video in the centre of Minsk chanting "кто не скачет, то Москаль"?

I am telling this as a someone, who is close to Russians. I can imagine the feelings of my countrymen living further west.
I have a lot of experience working with Ukrainian and Belarusian nationalists. The arguments of the Ukrainian nationalists are the same: Russians - Moksha. Ukrainians and Belarusians are true Slavs. But genetic and linguistic studies do not confirm the seriousness of these arguments. Therefore, I continue to wonder why Russians, Ukrainians and Belarusians cannot consider themselves to be a divided people? What is wrong with nationalist Belarusians seeing this? In what direction do the Belarusians want to go with whom they want to unite? Indeed, in the new world, there are processes of integration and globalization. Belarusians will not be able to remain an imperceptible people for a long time. It will be necessary to choose, as Ukrainians do today.

AlexRus
10-10-2018, 11:35 AM