PDA

View Full Version : Is Geno 2.0 orderable through FTDNA, without requiring new samples?



lgmayka
11-16-2013, 02:00 AM
A blogger claimed (http://dna-explained.com/2013/11/12/2013-family-tree-dna-conference-day-2/):
---
FTDNA kits can now be tested for the Nat Geo test without having to submit a new sample.
---

Can anyone confirm this? If so, how?

Petr
07-08-2014, 06:08 PM
It's old question but new answer. On June 17th, I have received the following reply:
Hello,

Unfortunately, it is not possible. Geno 2.0 requires a new sample for testers per their policy.

Alex K.
Information Specialist
Family Tree DNA