PDA

View Full Version : Possible Jewish Ancestry?

Koshur_Sam
03-05-2015, 07:39 PM
I'm new to this, not 100% on how gedmatch works but i ran my dna through MDLP Oracle and found the following results.
I'm trying to figure out whether it's indicating Jewish ancestry and if so is it a large portion?
Could someone try and help me figure the results out please?

http://i571.photobucket.com/albums/ss152/SDotR_2009/4be18086-96c8-4645-89df-237e5eea6769.png (http://s571.photobucket.com/user/SDotR_2009/media/4be18086-96c8-4645-89df-237e5eea6769.png.html)

Thanks in Advance :)

parasar
03-05-2015, 08:34 PM
I'm new to this, not 100% on how gedmatch works but i ran my dna through MDLP Oracle and found the following results.
I'm trying to figure out whether it's indicating Jewish ancestry and if so is it a large portion?
Could someone try and help me figure the results out please?

http://i571.photobucket.com/albums/ss152/SDotR_2009/4be18086-96c8-4645-89df-237e5eea6769.png (http://s571.photobucket.com/user/SDotR_2009/media/4be18086-96c8-4645-89df-237e5eea6769.png.html)

Thanks in Advance :)

Why Jewish? Is that due to the Pakhtoon at number 2 who have traditions of Israeli descent. The Jew-India is a west coast population with perhaps some Jewish connection, but they are far below the Burusho on your list.
Your data actually would make sense for someone Balti or Dardic (a misnomer, but we are stuck with it) .

MonkeyDLuffy
03-05-2015, 08:56 PM
Are you koshur from anthroscape? Your results looks similar to kashmiris.

Koshur_Sam
03-05-2015, 09:33 PM
Why Jewish? Is that due to the Pakhtoon at number 2 who have traditions of Israeli descent. The Jew-India is a west coast population with perhaps some Jewish connection, but they are far below the Burusho on your list.
Your data actually would make sense for someone Balti or Dardic (a misnomer, but we are stuck with it) .