Sex
    Ethnicity
    Hi Arches, Milk Sensitive
    Nationality
    R1b/UK/West Europe/Eden
    Y-DNA (P)
    DF13>L513>L193>A1067

Scottish Royalty SNP Connections

I'm interested in L21 SNPs that believe they have a connection to Scottish Royalty. Have your paternal lineages been proven through credible sources, like The Peerage, or others? What is your best argument for such claims? I'm just getting started in research that may prove a Scottish royalty connection with L193. M222 shares an almost identical Distant Ancestor geographical map with L193, and they too believe they have Scottish royalty connections. Where do you believe your Distant Ancestors entered the Scottish royalty? I'd be interested in looking at all studies that make Scottish royalty claims. I'd even be interested in learning techniques used, and results achieved to prove old Clan paternal connections, like the McDonalds: I've been to their website, and it is interesting material -- I'd like to read more details.

SNPs under 2000 years of age may prove the best candidates to prove/argue a Scottish royalty connection. All thoughts, studies, links, suggestions welcome.

Daryl
    L193

Registered Users
    Sex
    Ethnicity
    Pictland/Deira
    mtDNA (M)
    H5r*
    Y-DNA (P)
    R1b-M222-FGC5864

Quote Originally Posted by MaoL193 View Post
    <snip>M222 shares an almost identical Distant Ancestor geographical map with L193, and they too believe they have Scottish royalty connections.
    Daryl
    L193
    This is news to me, please expand on this. Evidence/data?

thanks
    MacUalraig

Sex
    Ethnicity
    Scottish/Irish/German
    Nationality
    American
    mtDNA (M)
    J2a Germanic
    Y-DNA (P)
    L1065+ Scots Modal

United States of America Scotland Ireland Germany