Nationality
    Swedish
    Y-DNA (P)
    R-L2 / R1b-U152
    mtDNA (M)
    H1a1

Sweden Italy Italy 1861-1946 Sami Vatican

R-L2

Hi. I have done a 23andmetest some months ago. And my Y-dna is R-L2, From what I understand 23andme dont go very deep in Y-dna or Mtdna.
    Do I need to do a Ftdna y-dna test to find out what subclades? Can somebody please help me. I am a beginner.

Registered Users
    Sex
    Nationality
    Italiana
    Y-DNA (P)
    R1b-L2+ZZ48+PF7600+
    mtDNA (M)
    H1e2

Italy
    Ciao Nino,
    If you are Italian as it seems to me, I inform you that just a few days ago I have created the facebook page "R1b-U152 - Italia". This page is intended to help Italians who intend to perform a test and who are not very familiar with English.
    In this page you can ask me all the questions you want.

Quote Originally Posted by Nino90 View Post
    Hi. I have done a 23andmetest some months ago. And my Y-dna is R-L2, From what I understand 23andme dont go very deep in Y-dna or Mtdna.
    Do I need to do a Ftdna y-dna test to find out what subclades? Can somebody please help me. I am a beginner.
    Last edited by Acque agitate; 04-09-2018 at 01:10 PM.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Acque agitate For This Useful Post:

R.Rocca (04-10-2018)

Registered Users
    Sex
    Ethnicity
    Germanic + Italo-Celt
    Nationality
    Swedish
    Y-DNA (P)
    R-L2 / R1b-U152
    mtDNA (M)
    H1a1

Sweden Italy Italy 1861-1946 Sami Vatican
    Hi and thanks. My italian is a bit rusty since I am born in Sweden. But thank you for your advice.

Registered Users
    Sex
    Nationality
    Vespuccian
    Y-DNA (P)
    U152>Z49>Z150>Y9080
    mtDNA (M)
    H1
    Y-DNA (M)
    I2a2a1b2a1b1>Y4925
    mtDNA (P)
    H37

England Scotland Wales Germany Northern Ireland Ireland
    Hi,