Thread: Were Aryan Lineages replaced in Eastern Europe by Slavic Lineages ?

Registered Users
    Sex

Were Aryan Lineages replaced in Eastern Europe by Slavic Lineages ?

looking at the maps of the Eastern Russia we see that R1a z93 and other lineages were dominating in the Fatyanovo-Abashivo-Sintasta Period, i assume even in Middle Deniper Culture z93 lineage was present maybe in smaller number. but after they Scythain age it seems that Slavic migration replaced Aryan/Indo-Iranian lineages and communities with Slavic one in the region and today very very few z93 samples are there in Eastern Europe.

what is the reason behind this Replacement ? just the Slavic Migration ?

Pressure from Turkic and Hunnic groups that allowed complete replacement of Aryan lineages by Slavic as they were probably destroyed by Nomadic tribes ?

what is the name of this Replacement event ?

====

i hope you guys wont mind too many questions, i am a newbie in this area and i am interested in knowing history of Aryans in Europe and what they were and how they were in their original homeland. i use that information to compare with Vedic and Modern North Indian cultures. this data is useful when i explain AMT to fellow Indians.
    Last edited by VishwamitraSunuh; 01-04-2021 at 06:34 AM.

Sex
    Ethnicity
    Pashtun/Russian
    Y-DNA (P)
    R1a-Z93 (Indo-Aryan)

Quote Originally Posted by VishwamitraSunuh View Post
    looking at the maps of the Eastern Russia we see that R1a z93 and other lineages were dominating in the Fatyanovo-Abashivo-Sintasta Period, i assume even in Middle Deniper Culture z93 lineage was present maybe in smaller number. but after they Scythain age it seems that Slavic migration replaced Aryan/Indo-Iranian lineages and communities with Slavic one in the region and today very very few z93 samples are there in Eastern Europe.

what is the reason behind this Replacement ? just the Slavic Migration ?