Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Help me interpreting my 23andme results

Sex

Help me interpreting my 23andme results

Just received my results from 23andMe. I am a beginner to this, and would therefore need help to interpret my first results.
    Mother: Swedish
    Father: Unknown (very grateful if anyone can identify his exact origin!)

MATERNAL LINE: T2B
    PATERNAL LINE: E1B1B1B2A

Standard:

Speculative:

Thanks!

Registered Users
    Sex

United States of America Iran United States of America Iran
    I think Your Dad seems to be a North African ( Algerian may be).

edit. But you really should upload your raw data at Gedmatch.com; in addition, you should send your raw data to Dr. McDonald. You should also check your DNA relatives and your "countries of ancestry tools" for more clues.
    Last edited by NK19191; 09-06-2014 at 01:41 PM.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to NK19191 For This Useful Post:

AJL (09-06-2014)

Registered Users
    Sex

Ottoman Empire European Union
    He must be from North Africa / Middle East with a smaller portion of European blood.

Sex

But 0,3% Middle Eastern doesn't indicate for that? And only maximim 35% is North African. Where is the rest?

Sex

Quote Originally Posted by NK19191 View Post
    I think Your Dad seems to be a North African ( Algerian may be).

edit. But you really should upload your raw data at Gedmatch.com; in addition, you should send your raw data to Dr. McDonald. You should also check your DNA relatives and your "countries of ancestry tools" for more clues.
    Okej, but what is the rest %? Only maximum 35% is North African.

Countries of ancestral tools is:
    Sweden, Norway, England, Switzerland, Italy, Moldavia, Belarus

Registered Users
    Sex

United States of America Iran United States of America Iran
    Quote Originally Posted by bonair View Post

Countries of ancestral tools is:
    Sweden, Norway, England, Switzerland, Italy, Moldavia, Belarus